Skip to Page Content

Council Board

    2017 (SHRM) Oregon State Council (OSC) – Roster

    Immediate Past State Director
    Conference Co-Chair

    Stacey Brown
    Seaside Police Department
    1091 South Holladay Drive               
    Seaside, OR 97138
    (w) 503-738-6311





    State Director

    Shauneen Scott

    Shauneen Scott, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Interim Employee & Relations Manager
    D: 503-947-1469
    C: 971-283-6012



    Sharon Borgardt

    Sharon Borgardt, SPHR, SHRM-SCP      Chief Human Resources Officer                100 Columbia Ave                                 Astoria OR 97103                                         (w) 503-338-1801




    Director Elect

    Karlina Christensen-Lee

    Karlina Christensen-Lee
    HR Director - West Region

    340 Vista Ave SE                                         Salem, OR 97302  

    (w) 503-399-5420


    Nikki Schutte, SHRM-CP

    Nikki Schutte, PHR, SHRM-CP
    Chapter Director, PHRMA                          
    PO Box 13515                                        Portland, OR 97213
    (w) 503-665-6474

    Communications Director


    Scott Cantu, BS, SHRM-CP
    Oregon Judical
    Salem, OR 97309                                      (w) 503-881-2747

    Revenue Generation Director

    Alan Cabelly, Ph.D, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Portland State University
    School of Business Administration        
    PSU P.O. Box 751,                                 Portland, OR 97207
    (c) 503-250-3758

    District Director (Willamette)


    Stephanie Smith, PHR, SHRM-CP             PO Box 3176/895 E. 13th Ave            Eugene OR 97403                                      (w) 541-817-6324



    District Director (Columbia)



    District Director (Central/Southern)








    Stephanie Trexler, SHRM-SCP

    Professional Development / Certification Director

    Elizabeth Garvin,  
    (w) 503-484-2312

    SHRM Foundation Director



    Legislative Affairs Director





    College Relations

    Laurie LeRiche, PHR SHRM CP

    Laurie LeRiche 541-737-8899 


    Diversity Director

    Maiya Hall-Olsen                           (w) 503-988-3443

    Workforce Readiness Director

    Dr. Matthew Thomas Eagles, Ph.D, PPA, Ed.M, MBA, MPA, SHRM-SCP

    Eagles Consulting LLC

    Cell 503-881-5481





    Mid-Willamette Human Resource Association (MHRA)


    Dee Dee Gordon, SHRM-CP, PHR, President


    Portland Human Resource Management Association (PHRMA)

                                                                                Nikki Schutte, SHRM-CP

    Mark Robbins, President                        Nikki Shutte, Director        


    Salem Human Resource Management Association (SHRMA)

    Shauneen Scott

    Shauneen Scott, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, President


    Douglas County Society for Human Resource Management (DCSHRM)

    Kelley Plueard, SHRM-CP, PHR, President


    Lane County Human Resource Association (LCHRA)

    Beth Harrison, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    Beth Harrison, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, President;

    Rogue Valley SHRM


    Kathryn Reinhardt, President


    Human Resource Association of Central Oregon (HRACO)

    Katherine Tank, JD, President


    Lower Columbia Human Resource Management Association (LCHRMA)

    Ian Wiggins, MA HRM, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    Ian Wiggins, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, President


    Yamhill County Human Resource Association (YCHRA)

    Jill Faughender

    Jill Faughender, SHRM-CP, SPHR, President



    SHRM Field Services Director, Pacific West (AK, CA, PC (Guam & CNMI), OR, WA, ID, WY): 

    Dianna Gould, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CAE

    Dianna Gould, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CAE
    SHRM Pacific West Field Services Director

    Box 218
    Redmond, OR  97756
    Direct: 703-535-6267
    Cell Phone:  503-358-8343
    Toll Free: 1-800-283-7476, Option 1, Ext. 6267


    SHRM Field Services Director, Pacific West

    Scott Ferrin, SHRM-SCP, CAE, PMP, ITIL

    (HI, NV)
    Scott Ferrin
    Direct: 703-535-6453


    SHRM Regional Administrator

    Kimberly Goodwin

    Kim Goodwin, Member Engagement Associate - West
    (800) 283-7476, ext. 6316 or (703) 535-6316