Skip to Page Content

Council Board

    2017 (SHRM) Oregon State Council (OSC) – Roster

    Immediate Past State Director
    Conference Co-Chair

    Scott Cantu, SHRM-CP
    Oregon Judicial Department
    (w) 503-986-6411

    Scott.L.Cantu@ojd.state.or.us

     

     

     

     

     

    State Director

    Stacey Brown
    Seaside Police Department
    1091 South Holladay Drive               
    Seaside, OR 97138
    (w) 503-738-6311

    sbrown@cityofseaside.us

    Secretary

    Jill Faughender

    Jill A Faughender, SHRM-CP, SPHR
    Senior Vice President, HR Director
    First Federal Savings & Loan
    (w) 503-435-3216

    jfaughender@firstfedweb.com

     

    Director Elect

    Shauneen Scott

    Shauneen Scott, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Employment & Claims Management Consultant
    PO Box 12009 Salem, OR 97309
    (w) 503-378-5517

    shauneen.scott@oregon.gov

    Treasurer

    Nikki Schutte, SHRM-CP

    Nikki Schutte, PHR, SHRM-CP
    Chapter Director, PHRMA                          
    PO Box 13515                                        Portland, OR 97213
    (w) 503-665-6474

    ChapterDirector@portlandhrma.org

    Communications Director

    Micky Dryden, MS
    Oregon Military Department
    PO Box 14350
    Salem, OR 97309                                     
    (w) 503-584-3583
    Micky.D.Dryden@mil.state.or.us

    Revenue Generation Director

    Alan Cabelly, Ph.D, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Portland State University
    School of Business Administration        
    PSU P.O. Box 751,                                 Portland, OR 97207
    (c) 503-250-3758

    alanc@sba.pdx.edu

    District Director (Willamette)

    Natalie Eggert, PHR, SHRM-CP

    Natalie Eggert, PHR, SHRM-CP             Human Resources Team Leader             PO Box 3176/895 E. 13th Ave            Eugene OR 97403                                      (w) 541-346-4331 neggert@uoduckstore.com

     

     

    District Director (Columbia)

    Sharon Borgardt

    Sharon Borgardt, SPHR, SHRM-SCP      Chief Human Resources Officer               100 Columbia Ave                                 Astoria OR 97103                                        (w) 503-338-1801 sharon.bogardt@waunafcu.org

    District Director (Central/Southern)

    Vacant

     

     

    CORE LEADERSHIP AREAS (CLAs)

     

    Membership

    Jane (Grigg) Allen (LION)

    Jane M. Allen, SHRM-SCP
    Salishan Spa and Golf Resort - Director
    7760 North HWY 101                                     Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
    (w) 541-764-3618

    jallen@salishan.com

    Professional Development / Certification Director

    Deborah Jeffries

    Deborah Jeffries, PHR, SHRM-CP
    Vice President, HR Answers, Inc.       
    7659 SW Mohawk St.                              Tualatin, OR 97062
    (w) 503-885-9815

    djeffries@hranswers.com

    SHRM Foundation Director

    DeeDee R. Gordon, PHR, SHRM-CP           Staffing Manager                                   Trillium Family Services                             4455 NE Highway 20                          Corvallis, OR  97330                                   541-758-7735 Desk                                      541-750-1113 Fax dgordon@TrilliumFamily.org

     

    Legislative Affairs Director

    Karlina Christensen-Lee

    Karlina Christensen-Lee
    HR Director - West Region
    Gannett

    340 Vista Ave SE                               Salem, OR 97302                                         (w) 503-399-5420 Kchristen@salem.gannett.com

    College Relations

    Laurie LeRiche, PHR SHRM CP

    Laurie LeRiche 541-737-8899 Laurie.LeRiche2@oregonstate.edu 

     

    Diversity Director

    Maiya Hall-Olsen                           maiya.m.hall-olsen@ojd.state.or.us          (w) 503-988-3443

    Workforce Readiness Director

    Dr. Matthew Thomas Eagles, Ph.D, PPA, Ed.M, MBA, MPA, SHRM-SCP

    Eagles Consulting LLC

    Cell 503-881-5481

    Eaglesconsultingllc@gmail.com

     

     


    CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

     

    Mid-Willamette Human Resource Association (MHRA)

    Kristen Taylor

    Kristen Taylor, SHRM-CP, PHR, President

    ktaylor@trilliumfamily.org

     

    Portland Human Resource Management Association (PHRMA)

    Tim Rasch                                                       Nikki Schutte, SHRM-CP

    Tim Rasch, President                                    Nikki Shutte, Director
    trasch@larrysherwood.com                            chapterdirector@portlandhrma.org

     

    Salem Human Resource Management Association (SHRMA)

    Shauneen Scott

    Shauneen Scott, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, President
    shauneen.scott@oregon.gov

     

    Douglas County Society for Human Resource Management (DCSHRM)

    Stephanie Smith, SHRM-CP, PHR, President
    Stephanies@umpquadairy.com

     

    Lane County Human Resource Association (LCHRA)

    Beth Harrison, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    Beth Harrison, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, President

    beth.harrison@usi.com;


    Rogue Valley SHRM

    Joseph J. Rossi, MPA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    Joseph Rossi, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, President

    Joe.rossi@bbsihq.com

     

    Human Resource Association of Central Oregon (HRACO)

    Katherine Tank, JD, President
    ktank@tanklawpc.com

     

    Lower Columbia Human Resource Management Association (LCHRMA)

    Ian Wiggins, MA HRM, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    Ian Wiggins, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, President

    Ian.wiggins@waunafcu.org

     

    Yamhill County Human Resource Association (YCHRA)

    Jill Faughender

    Jill Faughender, SHRM-CP, SPHR, President
    jfaughender@firstfedweb.com

     


     

    SHRM Field Services Director, Pacific West (AK, CA, PC (Guam & CNMI), OR, WA, ID, WY): 

    Dianna Gould, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CAE

    Dianna Gould, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CAE
    SHRM Pacific West Field Services Director

    Box 218
    Redmond, OR  97756
    Direct: 703-535-6267
    Cell Phone:  503-358-8343
    Toll Free: 1-800-283-7476, Option 1, Ext. 6267

    Dianna.gould@shrm.org

     

    SHRM Field Services Director, Pacific West

    Scott Ferrin, SHRM-SCP, CAE, PMP, ITIL

    (HI, NV)
    Scott Ferrin
    Direct: 703-535-6453

    scott.ferrin@shrm.org

     

    SHRM Regional Administrator

    Kimberly Goodwin

    Kim Goodwin, Member Engagement Associate - West
    Kimberly.goodwin@shrm.org
    (800) 283-7476, ext. 6316 or (703) 535-6316