Skip to Page Content

Council Board

    2021 Oregon SHRM– Board of Directors

    Director

    Karlina Christensen-Lee

    Karlina Christensen-Lee
    HR Director - West Region
    340 Vista Ave SE                                               Salem, OR 97302                                                  503-399-5420           
    Kchristen@salem.gannett.com

    Immediate Past State Director

    Shauneen Scott, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    NHRMA Vice President
    503-990-0817
    VicePresident@NHRMA.com

     

    Secretary

    Amy Lake 

    5LakeFamily2015@gmail.com                                 

    Director Elect

    Kathryn Reinhardt                                     HR Consultant                                          503-613-6810                                            rein 3701@gmail.com  

     

    Treasurer

    Jill Faughender, SPHR, SHRM-SCP                     SVP Human Resources Director                        First Federal Savings & Loan                               503-435-3216             jfaughender@firstfedweb.com

     

     

    Communications Director

    Marilyn Gueltzow, SHRM-SCP, SPHR                                      Human Resource Manager        503-859-4228 

    marilyng@frereslumber.com

     

    CORE LEADERSHIP AREAS (CLAs)

     

    Membership

     

     

    Sarah Elkinton                                            541-840-4582

    Sarahdayle@charter.net

    Professional Development / Certification Director

    Sharon Borgardt, SPHR, SHRM-SCP Chief Human Resources Officer          503-338-1801 

    Sharon.borgardt@waunafcu.org

    SHRM Foundation Director

    Elizabeth Garvin, SHRM-SCP

    HR Director                                              503-484-2312

    Elizabeth@Certifiedlanguages.com

     

     

    Legislative Affairs Director

    Randall Sutton

    Partner - Business Litigation & Employment Law

    Saalfeld Griggs Business Laywers

    Park Place, Suite 200 | 250 Church Street SE | Salem, Oregon 97301
    tel: 503.399.1070 | fax: 503.371.2927

     

     

     

     

    College Relations

    Melissa Korsmo, PHR, SHRM-CP          Student Relations & Workforce Readiness Director               melissakorsmohr@gmail.com                            

    Diversity Director

    Jennifer Webster,PhD, SHRM-SCP, GPHR                                        

    VP of People
    ZOOM+Care
    503-569-0741
    jwebster@zoomcare.com

                   

    Workforce Readiness Director

    Ian Wiggins, MA HRM, SHRM-SCP, SPHR Senior HR Generalist                                101 TrueHaak St                              Clatskanie, Oregon                                   (w) 503-338-1844 

    Ian.wiggins@waunafcu.org

     

     


    CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

     

    Mid-Valley SHRM 

    Jill Sharp

    jill.sharp@garmin.com

    Garmin AT, Inc.

    2345 Turner Rd SE, Salem, OR  97302

    Phone#: 503-391-3240

     

    Portland Human Resource Management Association (PHRMA)

                                                            

    Sara Baier, SHRM-CP, President  
    sara.baier@drmartens.com                         

     

    Nikki Schutte, PHR, SHRM-CP (she/her/hers)

    Chapter Director

    PHRMA

    503.655.6474

    PO Box 13515

    Portland, OR 97213

    chapterdirector@portlandhrma.org

    https://www.portlandhrma.org

     

    Salem Human Resource Management Association (SHRMA)

    Chanel Taylor, SHRM – CP

    HR Generalist, Maps Credit Union

    451 Division St NE

    Salem, OR 97301

    ctaylor@mapscu.com

     

     

    Douglas County SHRM (DCSHRM)

    Leeanne Reynolds

    HR Consultant

    2198 NE Stephens St, Ste 150

    Roseburg, OR  97470

    C - 541.784.8493

    leanne.reynolds@mybbsi.com

     

     Lane County Human Resource Association (LCHRA)

     

    Andrea Voorhees, SHRM-CP, PHR
    Assistant Vice President, Employee Benefits                                                                               USI Insurance Services                                                                                                                  o: 541.685.5329 | c: 541.231.3967 | f: 866.229.1034

    andrea.voorhees@usi.com

     


    Rogue Valley SHRM

     

    Sarah Heinken

    rsarahh@catheatres.com

     

     

    HR Association of Central Oregon (HRACO)

    Stephanie Trexler, SHRM-SCP

    2200 NE Professional Court                                                                                                     Bend, OR 97701

    541-389-6313 ext 188

    STrexler@COPAkids.com

    https://www.hrcentraloregon.org/

     

    Lower Columbia Human Resource Management Association (LCHRMA)

     

    Ranisha Speed 

     

    Yamhill County Human Resource Association (YCHRA)

     

    Kylie Bayer-Fertterer

    Kylie.Bayer@mcminnvilleoregon.gov

     


     

    SHRM Field Services Director : 

    Nancy Conway, SHRM-SCP
    SHRM Field Services Director

    Direct: 703-535-6455
    Toll Free: 1-800-283-7476, Option 1, Ext. 6455

    Nancy.Conway@shrm.org