Skip to Page Content

Council Board

    2020 Oregon SHRM– Board of Directors

    Director

    Karlina Christensen-Lee

    Karlina Christensen-Lee
    HR Director - West Region
    340 Vista Ave SE                                         Salem, OR 97302                                        503-399-5420
    Kchristen@salem.gannett.com

    Immediate Past State Director

    Shauneen Scott

    Shauneen Scott, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Employement & Sr Claim Consultant
    D: 503-990-0817
    shauneen.scott@oregon.gov

     

    Secretary

     

    Amy Lake                                    HR Manager                                           Head Start of Yamhill County
    1006 NE 3rd St.
    McMinnville, OR  97128
    503-472-2000 ext. 303
    alake@yamhillheadstart.org

    Director Elect

     

    Kathryn Reinhardt

    Treasurer

    Jill Faughender, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    SVP Human Resources Director

    First Federal Savings & Loan

    P.O. Box 239

    McMinnville, OR 97128

    (w) 503-435-3216

    jfaughender@firstfedweb.com

     

    Communications Director

    Marilyn Gueltzow, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

    Human Resource Manager

    (w) 503-859-4228

    marilyng@frereslumber.com

     

    CORE LEADERSHIP AREAS (CLAs)

     

    Membership

    Stephanie Trexler, SHRM-SCP

    2200 NE Professional Court

    Bend, OR  97701

    (w) 541 389 6313 ext 188

    STrexler@COPAkids.com

    Professional Development / Certification Director

    Sharon Borgardt, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    Chief Human Resources Officer

    100 Columbia Avenue

    Astoria OR 97103

    (w) 503-338-1801

    Sharon.borgardt@waunafcu.org

    SHRM Foundation Director

    Elizabeth Garvin, SHRM-SCP

    HR Director

    CERTIFIED LANGUAGES INTERNATIONAL

    503.484.2312 direct
    4800 SW Macadam Ave 

    Suite 400

    Portland, OR 97239

    Elizabeth@Certifiedlanguages.com

     

     

    Legislative Affairs Director

    Randall Sutton

    Partner - Business Litigation & Employment Law

    Saalfeld Griggs Business Laywers

    Park Place, Suite 200 | 250 Church Street SE | Salem, Oregon 97301
    tel: 503.399.1070 | fax: 503.371.2927

     

     

     

     

    College Relations

    Scott Lee, MDiv, SHRM-CP                           HR Generalist, Boys & Girls Club of Salem, Marion and Polk Countie                     slee@bgc-salem.org                             

    Diversity Director

    Jennifer Webster,PhD, SHRM-SCP, GPHR                                        

    VP of People
    ZOOM+Care
    503-569-0741
    jwebster@zoomcare.com

                   

    Workforce Readiness Director

    Kelley Plueard, SHRM-SCP

    Interim Director of Human Resources

    Umpqua Community College

    1140 Umpqua College Road

    Roseburg, OR 97470

    (w) 541-440-7783

    Kelley.Plueard@umpqua.edu

     

     


    CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

     

    Mid-Valley SHRM 

    Jason Bushnell

    HR Manager

    jason.bushnell@garmin.com

    Garmin AT, Inc.

    2345 Turner Rd SE, Salem, OR  97302

    Phone#: 503-391-3240

     

    Portland Human Resource Management Association (PHRMA)

                                                             

    Dawn Bergin, SHRM-SCP, President  
    dawn Bergin@ziba.com                         

     

    Nikki Schutte, PHR, SHRM-CP (she/her/hers)

    Chapter Director

    PHRMA

    503.655.6474

    PO Box 13515

    Portland, OR 97213

    chapterdirector@portlandhrma.org

    https://www.portlandhrma.org

     

    Salem Human Resource Management Association (SHRMA)

    Chanel Taylor, SHRM – CP

    HR Generalist, Maps Credit Union

    451 Division St NE

    Salem, OR 97301

    ctaylor@mapscu.com

     

     

    Douglas County SHRM (DCSHRM)

    Leeanne Reynolds

    HR Consultant

    2198 NE Stephens St, Ste 150

    Roseburg, OR  97470

    C - 541.784.8493

    leanne.reynolds@mybbsi.com

     

     Lane County Human Resource Association (LCHRA)

     

    Shawna Gribskov SHRM-CP, PHR

    President - Lane County Human Resource Association

    HR Operations & Compliance Specialist - Mereté Hotel Management

    sgribskov@gmail.com

    541.521.8312

     


    Rogue Valley SHRM

     

    Sarah Elkinton

    541-840-4582

    rogueshrmpresident@gmail.com

     

     

    HR Association of Central Oregon (HRACO)

    Karen Turner, Chapter President 2020

    Managing Director, Express Employment Professionals

    61379 S. Hwy 97

    Bend, OR 97702

    541-815-1751

    karen.turner@expresspros.com

    https://www.hrcentraloregon.org/

     

    Lower Columbia Human Resource Management Association (LCHRMA)

    Ian Wiggins, MA HRM, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

    Senior HR Generalist

    101 TrueHaak St

    Clatskanie, Oregon

    (w) 503-338-1844

    Ian.wiggins@waunafcu.org 

     

    Yamhill County Human Resource Association (YCHRA)

    Janell Simmons

    Chief Human Resources Officer

    500 Airport Rd SE

    Salem, OR 97301

    (w) 503-540-1315

    Janell.simmons@state.or.us

     


     

    SHRM Field Services Director, Pacific West (AK, CA, PC (Guam & CNMI), OR, WA, ID, WY): 

     

    Dianna Gould, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CAE
    SHRM Pacific West Field Services Director

    Box 218
    Redmond, OR  97756
    Direct: 703-535-6267
    Cell Phone:  503-358-8343
    Toll Free: 1-800-283-7476, Option 1, Ext. 6267

    Dianna.gould@shrm.org